nomadtrek.blogg.se

Smart wizard installation assistant.
Smart wizard installation assistant.




smart wizard installation assistant.
  1. SMART WIZARD INSTALLATION ASSISTANT. INSTALL
  2. SMART WIZARD INSTALLATION ASSISTANT. PC

Since the printer is connected to a wireless server you don't need to share it. Printer you just set up on the wireless USB print server.

SMART WIZARD INSTALLATION ASSISTANT. PC

Follow the step-by-step instructions to complete setting up the PC to use the The Smart Wizard installation assistant opens the add printer port wizard.Ĭ. Follow the step-by-step instructions to complete setting up the printer with the Follow the on-screen instructions, and clickĬ.

smart wizard installation assistant.

The Smart Wizard installation assistant opens the print server manager wizard.ī. If the wizard screen does not appear, double click I have read the guide and I do not see anything about looking for an address.

SMART WIZARD INSTALLATION ASSISTANT. INSTALL

Go into the printer settings page and make the following changes:Ĭhange the LPR queue name from USB1 or USB2 to L1 or L2 (depending on which port the printer is connected to) HOW DO I KNOW WHICH PORT THE PRINTER IS CONNECTED TO?Īs I said before, you need to follow the Install Guide. Print a test page -> the test page will not work. STILL BE ABLE TO PRINT ON THEIRS? ALSO, WILL MINE BE THE ONLY ONE ALLOWED TO PRINT WIRELESSLY OFF 1 PRINTER? IF I DISABLE SHARING, WILL OTHERS IN MY HOUSEHOLD I SHARE THIS PRINTER WITH EVERYONE IN THE HOUSEHOLD, SO THERE ARE 3 LAPTOPS USING THIS PRINTER, ONE OF THE LAPTOPS IS CONNECTED TO IT, BUT THE OTHERS ARENT. Set up sharing as needed (it's on a server, so I presume -> Do not share this printer) HOW WOULD I SET UP SHARING? Windows will request additional port information.ĭevice type -> Standard -> Network Print Server (2 Ports - USB)ĭevice port -> USB1 or USB2 (you will have to change this later)

smart wizard installation assistant.

IS IT THE IP ADDRESS FOR THE LAPTOP I AM TRYING TO CONNECT THE PRINTER TO? I DONT KNOW WHERE TO FIND MY HOSTNAME OR IP ADDRESS. Hostname or IP address: the address of your WGPS606 MY PRINTER IS ALREADY ADDED BECAUSE I HAVE A USB, IT IS JUST INCONVENIENT TO GO UP AND DOWN LEVELS OF STAIRS TO PRINT ON A SHARED PRINTER.Ĭhoose a printer port -> Create a new port -> Standard TCP/IP port The parts I need help with will be in all caps underlined, so you can see throughout.Ĭontrol Panel -> Devices and Printers -> Add a printer On similar questions it says to visit this postīut here are the parts I can't understand. I would try this, but I don't even know where to start.






Smart wizard installation assistant.